

MAYLINN SMITH Presiding Officer Arlee, MT 59821

JEFF ESSMANN PO Box 80945 Billings, MT 59108

DENISE JUNEAU Bozeman, MT 59718

KENDRA MILLER 3734 Potosi St. Bozeman, MT 59718 Helena, MT 59602

DAN STUSEK 3477 Birkland Drive

COMMITTEE STAFF

RACHEL WEISS, Research Analyst JOE KOLMAN, Research Analyst K. VIRGINIA ALDRICH, Staff Attorney LAURA SHERLEY, Secretary

February 22, 2023

The Honorable Christi Jacobsen Montana Secretary of State State Capitol Building 1301 6th Avenue Helena, MT 59601

Dear Secretary Jacobsen:

Pursuant to Article V, section 14(4), of the Constitution of the State of Montana, the Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission adopted and now submits the final plan for the state's legislative districts.

The plan includes 100 state House districts, 50 state Senate districts, and assigns 25 holdover senators to districts for the 2025 Legislature. The submission includes a list of the U.S. Census blocks assigned to each state House district, a table of the House districts that are paired to form Senate districts, and a list of the 25 holdover senators and the districts to which they are assigned.

The public record of the commission's meetings and activities is available on the commission's website, mtredistricting.gov, or upon request to the Legislative Services Division.

The Montana Districting and Apportionment Commission has met its constitutional and statutory duty to complete congressional and legislative redistricting and is now dissolved pursuant to Article V, section 14(5).

Sincerely,